xrCompress/AXR Toolkit patch creation

User avatar
Gazprom
Scavenger
Posts: 14
Joined: 25 Jul 2017, 03:46

xrCompress/AXR Toolkit patch creation

Postby Gazprom » 22 Aug 2017, 17:01

Hi,
I would like to distribute my mod as a patch, but the post opened by Alundaio at page 6 regarding this contains an Error 500 link, and AXR toolkit compresses everything as database, separating my configs from scripts. How can I create a unique patch .db?

User avatar
Alundaio
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
Posts: 1368
Joined: 26 May 2012, 22:26

Re: xrCompress/AXR Toolkit patch creation

Postby Alundaio » 23 Aug 2017, 00:41

Just repack them and then rename them however you like, such as your_mod_name_meshes.db. You can put them in a directory, your_mod_name and put it into database\addons\
Xray will autoload all *.db within any directories listed in fs_game.ltx. It uses a virtual file system, it mounts the db's relative paths to gamedata. So last found file, takes priority.

This means say, you have system.ltx in database\addons\abc_config.db and there is a system.ltx in database\addons\xyz_config.db. The system.ltx from xyz will only be seen.
"I have a dream that one day this community will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: "We hold these truths to be self-evident; that all mods are created equal."

User avatar
Gazprom
Scavenger
Posts: 14
Joined: 25 Jul 2017, 03:46

Re: xrCompress/AXR Toolkit patch creation

Postby Gazprom » 23 Aug 2017, 11:22

Oh, got it! Thanks Alundaio!


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests