Rearming NPC in STCoP

nodus1986
Scavenger
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 10:24

Rearming NPC in STCoP

Postby nodus1986 » 19 Dec 2016, 10:39

First off thank you Alundaio for answering me on AP-pro forums about [spawn_loadout]. But i still have some troubles Rearming NPC on STCoP mod. In character_desc_general.xml there lines like:

Code: Select all

    <supplies>
        [spawn_loadout] \n
        wpn_bm16_full = 1 \n
        wpn_pp2000_ac11090 = 1 \n
        wpn_pp2000 = 1 \n
        wpn_ak104_kobra = 1 \n
        wpn_ak104 = 1 \n
        wpn_lr300_ac11090 = 1 \n
        wpn_lr300 = 1 \n
        wpn_vintorez = 1 \n
        [spawn_loadout2] \n
        wpn_beretta = 1 \n
        wpn_sig220_sk2 = 1 \n
        wpn_colt1911 = 1 \n
        wpn_aps = 1 \n
        wpn_oc33_sk1 = 1 \n
        [spawn] \n


I changes lines on this:

Code: Select all

    <supplies>
        [spawn_loadout] \n
        wpn_groza = 1 \n
        wpn_ak104_1p29 = 1 \n
        wpn_ak104_pso = 1 \n
        wpn_ak104_kobra = 1 \n
        [spawn_loadout2] \n
        wpn_pm = 1 \n
        wpn_oc33_sk1 = 1 \n
        wpn_pb_sk1 = 1 \n
        wpn_pm_sk1 = 1 \n
        wpn_pmm = 1 \n
        [spawn] \n


When i enter the game half of NPC was missing, another half running around without guns (i editing Army stalkers)

there error i see on console:

stack traceback:
d:\games\s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\_g.script:73: in function 'alife_object'
...s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\sim_squad_scripted.script:132: in function <...s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\sim_squad_scripted.script:124>
[C]: in function 'create'
...s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\sim_squad_scripted.script:572: in function 'add_squad_member'
...s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\sim_squad_scripted.script:658: in function 'create_npc'
d:\games\s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\sim_board.script:177: in function 'create_squad'
...ames\s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\smart_terrain.script:1642: in function 'try_respawn'
...ames\s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\smart_terrain.script:1243: in function <...ames\s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\smart_terrain.script:1223>
[C]: in function 'create'
...s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\sim_squad_scripted.script:572: in function 'add_squad_member'
...
...ames\s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\smart_terrain.script:1642: in function 'try_respawn'
...ames\s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\smart_terrain.script:1243: in function <...ames\s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\smart_terrain.script:1223>
[C]: in function 'create'
...s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\sim_squad_scripted.script:572: in function 'add_squad_member'
...s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\sim_squad_scripted.script:658: in function 'create_npc'
d:\games\s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\sim_board.script:177: in function 'create_squad'
d:\games\s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\sim_board.script:305: in function <d:\games\s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\sim_board.script:280>
[C]: in function 'section_for_each'
d:\games\s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\sim_board.script:280: in function 'fill_start_position'
d:\games\s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\se_actor.script:17: in function <d:\games\s.t.a.l.k.e.r\gamedata\scripts\se_actor.script:8>
ALIFE OBJECT ID IS 65535!


What the hell i do it wrong? :poop:
Last edited by nodus1986 on 19 Dec 2016, 11:01, edited 1 time in total.

nodus1986
Scavenger
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 10:24

Re: Rearming NPC in STCoP

Postby nodus1986 » 19 Dec 2016, 10:47

Oh Forgot to say. In originall CoC character_desc_general.xml i found 6 lines like this:

Code: Select all

        wpn_sig550 = 1 = 1 \n


Is this a typo?

User avatar
Alundaio
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
Posts: 1368
Joined: 26 May 2012, 22:26

Re: Rearming NPC in STCoP

Postby Alundaio » 19 Dec 2016, 17:43

I can't really see the problem with what you did, does changing back game works fine?

= 1 = 1 would be a typo yes
"I have a dream that one day this community will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: "We hold these truths to be self-evident; that all mods are created equal."

nodus1986
Scavenger
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 10:24

Re: Rearming NPC in STCoP

Postby nodus1986 » 20 Dec 2016, 04:45

I just did it to Arsenal Overhaul 3.1 and it working. I spand 10 hours to STCoP Weapon Pack loking for errors on my editing, no luck. Newer mind i wil stick to AO. These gun mods are so good, but so unbalanced.

PS: Just wondering This "= 1 = 1" can broke the game?

Kimikim
Scavenger
Posts: 13
Joined: 21 Jul 2016, 16:00

Re: Rearming NPC in STCoP

Postby Kimikim » 06 Apr 2017, 15:18

Having this same problem. No typo like " = 1 = 1" here. Some NPCs spawn but most don't, I can't really tell what puts them apart. Even NPCs like mechanics aren't spawning sometimes, whose files I didn't touch. One thing I noticed when starting in Rookie Village is that Sidorovich always seems to spawn, and the squad guarding the entrance and exit of the village "street", whose NPCs do use lists that I edited. Not sure if mutants are affected.

My character_desc_general.xml and character_desc_simulation.xml files are quite long by now, is there any limited loop or timeout in parsing them? Doesn't sound like the kind of oversight anyone involved in these projects would make, but I can't really think of anything else.

User avatar
Diegtiarov
Trespasser
Posts: 52
Joined: 12 Nov 2015, 08:34
Contact:

Re: Rearming NPC in STCoP

Postby Diegtiarov » 06 Apr 2017, 15:36

It seems the spawn system crashes with that long character_desc files. I also encountered this problem while making randomized loadouts for NPCs.

http://forum.epicstalker.com/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=658

Even if you manage to do everything without any typos it will fail sooner or later. Let's just wait for 1.4.23 to come.

Kimikim
Scavenger
Posts: 13
Joined: 21 Jul 2016, 16:00

Re: Rearming NPC in STCoP

Postby Kimikim » 06 Apr 2017, 15:50

Oh I see :D thanks for clearing that up.


Return to “Modding Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron