Crash Report Thread

R00573R
Scavenger
Posts: 13
Joined: 27 Sep 2016, 06:35

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby R00573R » 29 Oct 2016, 21:48

Thank you

SirTokaryev
Scavenger
Posts: 1
Joined: 29 Oct 2016, 21:49

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby SirTokaryev » 29 Oct 2016, 21:56

! Cannot build GAME path! (object sim_default_freedom_227174)
! CURRENT LEVEL : l07_military
! CURRENT game point position : [-6.470691][-6.136547][83.620697]

FATAL ERROR

[error]Expression : I != levels().end()
[error]Function : GameGraph::CHeader::level
[error]File : e:\stalker\x-ray source\x-ray_callofchernobyl\src\xrgame\game_graph_inline.h
[error]Line : 153
[error]Description : there is no specified level in the game graph : 116


stack trace:

0023:00B5704A xrCore.dll, xrDebug::fail()
0023:0A5CF42C xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:0A75F52F xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:0A75F770 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:0A75EF93 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:0A75EFA7 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:69897246 lua51.dll, lua_pcall()
Mods: STCoP, OA, Full Simulation A-Life(without this mod error don't lost), DRXQuestline, small mods(sounds, models etc.)
The error occurs during loading and during game.
Version: 1.4.14

User avatar
Alundaio
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
Posts: 1371
Joined: 26 May 2012, 22:26

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby Alundaio » 30 Oct 2016, 06:04

@SirTokaryev

Read my reply to Rooster 2 posts back
"I have a dream that one day this community will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: "We hold these truths to be self-evident; that all mods are created equal."

gibe
Trespasser
Posts: 53
Joined: 04 Oct 2016, 12:22

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby gibe » 04 Nov 2016, 04:59

;)
1 - La fin des missions des scientifiques ne se valide pas à Yantar ou Jupiter
-------------
The late science missions will not valid Yantar or Jupiter

2 - Dans les générateurs j'ai détruit toutes les entités, mutants etc la porte enflammée ne s'ouvre pas;
-------------
In generators I destroyed all entities, mutants etc. inflamed door does not open;

Help me please

CoC 1.4.12 + patch 1.4.14 vanilla

User avatar
pehel972
Scavenger
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Nov 2016, 14:38

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby pehel972 » 05 Nov 2016, 06:47

Sorry for my English, it's google trad.
I regularly encounter a hang of the game, I have to get out by using the Task Manager.
I have 3 types of logs when this happens:

FATAL ERROR

[error]Expression : <no expression>
[error]Function : handler_base
[error]File : xrDebugNew.cpp
[error]Line : 935
[error]Description : pure virtual function call

stack trace:

0023:007464AA xrCore.dll, xrDebug::_initialize()
0023:00436DCF xrEngine.exe, CRenderDevice::SecondaryThreadProc()
0023:0074C60C xrCore.dll, thread_spawn()

this one:

! ERROR on rejecting: entity not found. parent_id = [0], entity_id = [49198], frame = [159347].
stack trace:
[error][ 6] : Descripteur non valide


and this one:


stack trace:

0023:04C19BB9 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()

[error][ 87] : Paramètre incorrect.


they may have already been mentioned, but since I do not understand English I could not follow what was said previously in this post.
don't speak english, i'm a french man.

User avatar
Alundaio
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
Posts: 1371
Joined: 26 May 2012, 22:26

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby Alundaio » 05 Nov 2016, 08:09

pehel972 wrote:Sorry for my English, it's google trad.
I regularly encounter a hang of the game, I have to get out by using the Task Manager.
I have 3 types of logs when this happens:

FATAL ERROR

[error]Expression : <no expression>
[error]Function : handler_base
[error]File : xrDebugNew.cpp
[error]Line : 935
[error]Description : pure virtual function call

stack trace:

0023:007464AA xrCore.dll, xrDebug::_initialize()
0023:00436DCF xrEngine.exe, CRenderDevice::SecondaryThreadProc()
0023:0074C60C xrCore.dll, thread_spawn()

this one:

! ERROR on rejecting: entity not found. parent_id = [0], entity_id = [49198], frame = [159347].
stack trace:
[error][ 6] : Descripteur non valide


and this one:


stack trace:

0023:04C19BB9 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()

[error][ 87] : Paramètre incorrect.


they may have already been mentioned, but since I do not understand English I could not follow what was said previously in this post.


Have you patched your game? I can tell by the first stack trace that you aren't using 1.4.14 xrGame.dll
"I have a dream that one day this community will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: "We hold these truths to be self-evident; that all mods are created equal."

User avatar
pehel972
Scavenger
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Nov 2016, 14:38

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby pehel972 » 05 Nov 2016, 08:37

this patch

1.4.10_patch_for_1.4_CoC

i play vanila, no ad-on
don't speak english, i'm a french man.

User avatar
Alundaio
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
Posts: 1371
Joined: 26 May 2012, 22:26

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby Alundaio » 05 Nov 2016, 09:30

1.4.14 is the latest patch.
"I have a dream that one day this community will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: "We hold these truths to be self-evident; that all mods are created equal."

User avatar
pehel972
Scavenger
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Nov 2016, 14:38

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby pehel972 » 05 Nov 2016, 10:06

OK
don't speak english, i'm a french man.

yayayayoyoyo
Scavenger
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Nov 2016, 14:27

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby yayayayoyoyo » 06 Nov 2016, 14:33

[LSS] Spawning object [sim_default_duty_227103][sim_default_duty_2][27103]
[LSS] Spawning object [sim_default_duty_027111][sim_default_duty_0][27111]
[LSS] Spawning object [sim_default_duty_027119][sim_default_duty_0][27119]
compiling shader model_distort_1
[LSS] Spawning object [sim_default_freedom_325941][sim_default_freedom_3][25941]
[LSS] Spawning object [sim_default_freedom_325951][sim_default_freedom_3][25951]
[LSS] Spawning object [sim_default_freedom_225960][sim_default_freedom_2][25960]
stack trace:

0023:04EDF1A2 xrRender_R2.dll
0023:059C2D57 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IR_UIOnKeyboardHold()
0023:059C100D xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IR_UIOnKeyboardHold()
0023:059D5F2F xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IR_UIOnKeyboardHold()
0023:057CE138 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()

not sure why but this keeps on happening in different areas, using dx9 basic tried it with normal and enhanced and tweaking the graphics up and down. using AO3, dynamic faction relations and previously lootmoney which ive now uninstalled. using the latest patch also.

happening very commonly after spawning freedom guys, but also mercs and monolith it seems.

Tomasm21
Scavenger
Posts: 18
Joined: 14 Nov 2015, 08:26

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby Tomasm21 » 07 Nov 2016, 11:06

Hi. I keep getting crashes frequently. So I keep to fast saving my game often. Sometimes it crashes when I press F5.
Right now it crashed after doing something related to unknown strange bug.

I have extracted the "Call_of_Chernobyl_1_4_12.7z" into GSC World Publishing directory. The Coc 1.4.12 is in the "Team_Epic" directory while Call of Prypiat is in the "S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Çîâ Ïðèïÿòè" directory. I haven't installed or extracted Coc 1.4.10.

I have also extracted the "1.4.14_patch" into the "Team_Epic" directory which contained Coc 1.4.12. So after replacing all needed files with the ones in the patch the game became 1.4.14.

From the very beginning everything was fine and the program worked perfectly. But sadly it lasted not for too long. I'm still playing as Monolith faction member. In my journeys I like to take other Monolith members. I contact them and press "2. Hey, let's explore as a team. We could help each other through the zone" to collaborate with me. They worked as intended only a few times.

Later for unkown reasons when I press 2 they stand in its place as if I had pressed "1" - "Wait here and guard this position". I haven't ordered to stand - I haven't pressed 1 by any chance.
Moreover when I press "3. I need to travel on my own from here" then somehow they keep to slowly chasing me.
A few days ago I recorded it with Fraps:



Right now I did the same in Prypiat outskirts in some building. I left Monolith member behind me and was going farther.
And, In My Hot Opinion, that monolithian was trying hard to follow me but he couldn;t because building walls blocked him and his system commands.
As a result the game crashed and was closed. I'm using Windows 10 Pro. In logs at the end there were such lines:
squad simulation_hostile_killer43183 has no target
squad zombied_sim_squad_veteran21676 has no target
intro_start game_loaded
* MEMORY USAGE: 630431 K
* End of synchronization A[1] R[1]
intro_delete ::update_game_loaded
nooooo! itm=nil lootable=nil
stack trace:

0023:041015A0 luabind.beta7-devel.rc4.dll, luabind::detail::object_rep::crep
0023:0A28FF1D xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()

[error][ 298] : Too many posts were made to a semaphore.


My Computer system spec:
Computer type: PC/Desktop
System Manufacturer/Model Number: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
OS: Windows 10 Pro (10.0.14393)
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4460 CPU @ 3.20GHz, 3201 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 6MB cache, LGA 1150
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97-HD3
Memory: Kingston 8GB DDR3 PC12800 CL10 DIMM HyperX Fury Blue HX316C10F/8
Graphics Card(s): Gigabyte GeForce GTX980 4GB GDDR5 PCIE GV-N980WF3-4GD

Full bug/crash report: The_Log
//========================================================================================================================
The issue is fixed in Coc 1.4.19 I don't know whether developers or moderators did anything to companion obeying but as soon as I've updated from 1.4.14 to 1.4.19 companions again are following me. I hope it'll last forever ;)
//========================================================================================================================
Last edited by Tomasm21 on 11 Dec 2016, 11:59, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
pehel972
Scavenger
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Nov 2016, 14:38

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby pehel972 » 21 Nov 2016, 12:46

Since the last patch (1.4.15) I have a systematic crash as soon as I want to go into the options, either in game or on the homepage.


FATAL ERROR

[error]Expression : xml_doc.NavigateToNode(path,index)
[error]Function : CUIXmlInit::InitStatic
[error]File : ui\UIXmlInit.cpp
[error]Line : 156
[error]Description : XML node not found
[error]Argument 0 : tab_gameplay:check_show_tracers
[error]Argument 1 : ui\ui_mm_opt_16.xml


stack trace:

0023:04F436D2 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::UseIndicators()
0023:734BE65D MSVCR120.dll, strtol()
0023:734BE671 MSVCR120.dll, atol()
0023:052A6289 xrXMLParser.dll, CXml::ReadAttribInt()
0023:04F46AE7 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::UseIndicators()
0023:734AFCFC MSVCR120.dll, wcsupr_s()
0023:734AFE32 MSVCR120.dll, qsort()
don't speak english, i'm a french man.

User avatar
pehel972
Scavenger
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Nov 2016, 14:38

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby pehel972 » 22 Nov 2016, 14:05

Another bug since yesterday, I can not go to the bar (coming from military warehouses), every time it crashes:


edit: I tried to reload from another map, I passed through the wild territories, but as soon as I arrive at the bar it starts again.

FATAL ERROR

[error]Expression : g_uiSpotXml->NavigateToNode(path_base,0)
[error]Function : CMapLocation::LoadSpot
[error]File : map_location.cpp
[error]Line : 102
[error]Description : XML node not found in file map_spots.xml
[error]Arguments : fast_travel


stack trace:

0023:00567073 xrCore.dll, xrDebug::fail()
0023:04D7D4A7 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:0055A1B2 xrCore.dll, CLocatorAPI::get_path()
0023:0055A252 xrCore.dll, CLocatorAPI::exist()
0023:04A54EE2 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::operator=()
0023:629E7DC1 lua51.dll, lua_tolstring()
0023:629E73E5 lua51.dll, lua_pushlstring()
0023:62A22F3C lua51.dll, luaL_pushresult()
0023:62A2081C lua51.dll, lua_newstate()
0023:00552EEF xrCore.dll, doug_lea_allocator::free_impl()
0023:04A7BD08 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::operator=()
0023:62A20D31 lua51.dll, lua_newstate()

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
FATAL ERROR

[error]Expression : g_uiSpotXml->NavigateToNode(path_base,0)
[error]Function : CMapLocation::LoadSpot
[error]File : map_location.cpp
[error]Line : 102
[error]Description : XML node not found in file map_spots.xml
[error]Arguments : fast_travel


stack trace:

0023:00897073 xrCore.dll, xrDebug::fail()
0023:04D8D4A7 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:04A64F75 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::operator=()
0023:0088A1B2 xrCore.dll, CLocatorAPI::get_path()
0023:0088A252 xrCore.dll, CLocatorAPI::exist()
0023:04A64EE2 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::operator=()

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FATAL ERROR

[error]Expression : g_uiSpotXml->NavigateToNode(path_base,0)
[error]Function : CMapLocation::LoadSpot
[error]File : map_location.cpp
[error]Line : 102
[error]Description : XML node not found in file map_spots.xml
[error]Arguments : fast_travel


stack trace:

0023:005D7073 xrCore.dll, xrDebug::fail()
0023:04D7D4A7 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:049C1839 luabind.beta7-devel.rc4.dll, luabind::detail::proxy_raw_object::~proxy_raw_object()
don't speak english, i'm a french man.

User avatar
Alundaio
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
Posts: 1371
Joined: 26 May 2012, 22:26

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby Alundaio » 22 Nov 2016, 16:44

You are using an addon that is overriding the mapspots.xml, probably a HUD addon or that 'Show friendly stalkers on PDA map' addon. You might want to update them.
"I have a dream that one day this community will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: "We hold these truths to be self-evident; that all mods are created equal."

User avatar
pehel972
Scavenger
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Nov 2016, 14:38

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby pehel972 » 23 Nov 2016, 05:46

I did not install any ad-ons. Simply the patches.((the lastest 1.4.15)
don't speak english, i'm a french man.

User avatar
CaRHoPPeR
Scavenger
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Nov 2016, 14:08

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby CaRHoPPeR » 23 Nov 2016, 14:20

Getting a crash in the Army Warehouses after the game loads and when I play for about a few minutes. I also put -noprefetch for the shortcut.
stack trace:

0023:051194BB xrRender_R4.dll
0023:05933C57 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::UseIndicators()
0023:00465B73 xrEngine.exe, CObject::H_SetParent()
0023:0571AE35 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:055C42FF xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:055C41A4 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()

I have the Arsenal Overhaul Mod,
Outfit Addon with all the compatibility patches both for AO and the Dynamic Hud
Smurth's Dynamic Hud,
Autumn Winds,
SWTC Skies
Thale's mutants replacements and addons
DoctorX's Dynamic Faction Relations and Questlines
And the Ultra Graphics DX11 beta 6 addon.

User avatar
Alundaio
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
Posts: 1371
Joined: 26 May 2012, 22:26

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby Alundaio » 23 Nov 2016, 16:41

pehel972 wrote:I did not install any ad-ons. Simply the patches.((the lastest 1.4.15)


But you have files in your gamedata\ directory that are overriding what is in the packed game files from the mod and patches. Maybe you unpacked your game recently? Any file in gamedata overrides the *.db. Patches will always be in *.db form. Any old data in gamedata may break the game. If your changes are custom just unpack CoC again and winmerge with your gamedata.
"I have a dream that one day this community will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: "We hold these truths to be self-evident; that all mods are created equal."

User avatar
pehel972
Scavenger
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Nov 2016, 14:38

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby pehel972 » 24 Nov 2016, 06:47

Bizarre this story, I did not touch anything, just put the patches as you go ...
It is with the last one that I have of the pb (1.4.15), I can not go in the options and it crashes when I am on the map of the bar, only that there. The rest is OK.
don't speak english, i'm a french man.

Cold_Coffee
Scavenger
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Nov 2016, 19:51

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby Cold_Coffee » 24 Nov 2016, 20:23

yayayayoyoyo wrote:[LSS] Spawning object [sim_default_duty_227103][sim_default_duty_2][27103]
[LSS] Spawning object [sim_default_duty_027111][sim_default_duty_0][27111]
[LSS] Spawning object [sim_default_duty_027119][sim_default_duty_0][27119]
compiling shader model_distort_1
[LSS] Spawning object [sim_default_freedom_325941][sim_default_freedom_3][25941]
[LSS] Spawning object [sim_default_freedom_325951][sim_default_freedom_3][25951]
[LSS] Spawning object [sim_default_freedom_225960][sim_default_freedom_2][25960]
stack trace:

0023:04EDF1A2 xrRender_R2.dll
0023:059C2D57 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IR_UIOnKeyboardHold()
0023:059C100D xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IR_UIOnKeyboardHold()
0023:059D5F2F xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IR_UIOnKeyboardHold()
0023:057CE138 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()

not sure why but this keeps on happening in different areas, using dx9 basic tried it with normal and enhanced and tweaking the graphics up and down. using AO3, dynamic faction relations and previously lootmoney which ive now uninstalled. using the latest patch also.

happening very commonly after spawning freedom guys, but also mercs and monolith it seems.



Seems like we have the same problem. You and many others as i have witnessed havnt been answered (I understand why, no worries) but i'd love to keep on playing CoC but that same problem seem to reappear every new playthrough i've had.

At first, my hard drive was full. like, 90gb was left on it. So i cleared some space (230gb freed) and the problem seemed to have dissapeared for a couple hours only to have reappeared yesterday.

I tryed all the renderers, From Directx 8 to 11. From the lowest quality to the highest my GPU can handle.

Turned off all shiny lightning effect and etc, Nothing fixed it.

Sometime i can get into a zone without any issues, sometime it automaticaly crash on loading screen(ive tryed to fast travel to Rostock, or tryed to get to the military warehouse from Rostock itself, insta crashed 100% of the time), sometime only once i'm in a precise distance radius of something (in the middle of the Red forest map, in Jupiter, not too far from the concrete bath anomaly)...

Ive used the quicksave feature and stop using it, manually saving all the time now but it dosnt seem to have any effect.

I wonder if it linked to save files since its really random and theses crash seems to always happend right after a savegame (but not imediatly) or right after loaded one.

Like you, i use:

CoC is up to date
AO3
Outfit with the patch
Dynamic Quest
Dynamic Faction
Full A-Life
Corpse drop

My computer specs:
I7 2600k
Radeon HD5700 1gb Vram
8gb ram


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack trace:

0023:0545F428 xrRender_R2.dll
0023:05A23C57 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::UseIndicators()
0023:05A2333E xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::UseIndicators()
0023:057E74D5 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:0580BE7F xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:0580EAEB xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:056B1A1A xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:0045819D xrEngine.exe, CSheduler::ProcessStep()
0023:7365EA00 MSVCR120.dll, _RTDynamicCast()
0023:00457F15 xrEngine.exe, CSheduler::Update()
0023:0577AFB0 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:735D3F25 MSVCR120.dll, vsprintf_s_l()
0023:735EE3EA MSVCR120.dll, vsprintf_s()
0023:00443591 xrEngine.exe, CGameFont::Out()
0023:0573A04A xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:004453BA xrEngine.exe, IGame_Level::SoundEvent_Dispatch()
0023:0046B399 xrEngine.exe, CApplication::OnFrame()
0023:0040C131 xrEngine.exe, xrSASH::operator=()

[error][ 8] : Espace insuffisant pour traiter cette commande.

Also had this error for the first time lately, The french part mean: (Insufficient space to handle this task)

*Edit, i would really love this to be fixed, i'd pay a little something something for it.

User avatar
Alundaio
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
Posts: 1371
Joined: 26 May 2012, 22:26

Re: Crash Report Thread

Postby Alundaio » 28 Nov 2016, 01:34

It may be addon conflict. If it is indeed memory error when loading a level, then make sure you have Windows Page Filing enabled. Some advanced users tend to disable it, but it's very bad idea to disable it because 32-bit applications like X-Ray absolutely need it to be able to use more than 2 GB RAM. Defaults should be fine.
"I have a dream that one day this community will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: "We hold these truths to be self-evident; that all mods are created equal."


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests