Page 1 of 16

1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 30 Jul 2017, 18:56
by Alundaio
Report only 1.5 issues here. :yoda:


Please, just report issues and bugs. No feature requests or suggestions unless they are relevant to solving an issue.

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 30 Jul 2017, 20:25
by Survoks

Code: Select all

Started a new game...
#
FATAL ERROR
 
[error]Expression    : <no expression>
[error]Function      : CScriptEngine::lua_pcall_failed
[error]File          : ..\xrServerEntities\script_engine.cpp
[error]Line          : 201
[error]Description   : fatal error
[error]Arguments     : LUA error: d:\games\coc 1.5\gamedata\scripts\_g.script:44: module 'socket.http' not found:
   no field package.preload['socket.http']
   no file '.\socket\http.lua'
   no file 'D:\Games\CoC 1.5\bin\lua\socket\http.lua'
   no file 'D:\Games\CoC 1.5\bin\lua\socket\http\init.lua'
   no file '.\socket\http.dll'
   no file 'D:\Games\CoC 1.5\bin\socket\http.dll'
   no file 'D:\Games\CoC 1.5\bin\loadall.dll'
   no file '.\socket.dll'
   no file 'D:\Games\CoC 1.5\bin\socket.dll'
   no file 'D:\Games\CoC 1.5\bin\loadall.dll'

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 30 Jul 2017, 22:33
by Alundaio
We used a new version of xrCompress and it appears that FS file_list_open_ex cannot find the game scripts to execute the on_game_start callbacks. 1.5 will be rereleased tomorrow since the game files need to be repacked with the previous version of xrCompress to fix this issue.

Bug report #1 Beta R2

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 03:30
by Balathruin
Yantar is not working, different AI map and graph version.
One of the textures in Dead City turns black if texutre_lod is NOT 0. http://i.imgur.com/TrYqzdX.jpg
Fix outfit names, descriptions and stats. Some stuff is all over the place (like CS suits).
You can ask high level stalkers to join you at the start. Companions should only join you if you are at least their rank.
AC-96/2 idle sound is wrong.
Arena fights have Marked One in text (ui_st_screen.xml)
Gunsmith kit repairs broken (or very low condition) weapons, but only if the gun is equipped.
Dead companions are marked on the map.

Info: I have a bigger update coming to the sound mod at some point.

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 07:21
by Wasyock
The central Pripyat is represented by a dark rectangle
Spoiler:
ss_wasyo_07-31-17_18-12-20_(pripyat).jpg

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 07:49
by Wasyock
Дом Быта "Юбилейный".
Spoiler:
ss_wasyo_07-31-17_18-43-19_(pripyat).jpg

Image

The same place

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 08:45
by SamOzero
Looks like karlik doesn't have configure bones
Spoiler:
Image

Strange bug appeared: character hold all weapon like bolt and after run, he continue moving, but very-very slow (in 3rd person). Dunno what cause this, i only used g_god and g_unlimited_ammo command.
Spoiler:
Image

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 09:19
by Wasyock
* Game w0.scop is successfully saved to file 'appdata\savedgames\w0.scop'
stack trace:


[error][ 183] : Невозможно создать файл, так как он уже существует.

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 09:52
by fellow
From time to time the action of opening lockers/doors becomes not possible. Not sure what triggers this.

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 10:10
by Wasyock
"I see three backs"
Spoiler:
ss_wasyo_07-31-17_21-08-37_(pripyat).jpg

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 10:33
by fellow
Not sure if bug or intended, but i can't sell artefacts to bandit trader, it used to be possible to 1.4.22, then again it might be intended.

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 11:16
by J00B
Crash on starting as Loner in Great swamp. Reloaded as Loner at random location... spawned in Rostok, all a-ok. Time to find me some boar :sniper:

http://imgur.com/b0cs2LL

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 12:07
by Balathruin
fellow wrote:Not sure if bug or intended, but i can't sell artefacts to bandit trader, it used to be possible to 1.4.22, then again it might be intended.

Trader configs are all wrong, I think only Zaton was fixed.

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 12:41
by J00B
Weird spot in Cordon, just a tiny area. Something to do with rad-filter?
http://imgur.com/oFaIqBj

South CNPP / Sarcophagus level changer gets cut off by the North CNPP map when zoomed out, ok when in close.
http://imgur.com/lMhV9X8

Also, just me or does ignite/extinguish campfires not work in 1.5? I tried it in Cordon and it didn't work :oops:

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 12:54
by PYP
As other people have mentioned, crashing when trying to enter yantar, I tried through the southern level changer in wild territory.
ss+log attached
Spoiler:
ss_pyp_07-31-17_09-54-13_(l06_rostok).jpg

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 13:46
by Balathruin
Don't bother with Yantar, the Dead City update broke it. 2C most likely forgot to check on it. It will not work until we get the correct AI map and graph from him.

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 14:08
by Dragonaut
Speaking of Yantar, this is the error message I got when I tried to travel there from Agroprom.
Spoiler:
Image

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 14:48
by Elkinda
when a campfire is "off" the sounds and particles are still present. They also seem to toggle themselves at random.

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 15:09
by Lateee
1. Oasis portals seem to be broken, after getting 3rd "star portal" 4th and others just don't appear. After spawning Oasis through debug menu that little fella spawns and makes lots of noise, working as intended.

2. Groza has super-fast animation for turning on grenade launcher, I guess it's not inteded?

3. Pripyat is gone on PDA's map. http://i.imgur.com/zTaHXPh.jpg

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Posted: 31 Jul 2017, 16:11
by Elkinda
Nevermind what I said about the self toggle fires. This was happening at the car park

Video:
[deleted video]