1.5 Bugs and Issues

AspirinSGD
Scavenger
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 05:53

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby AspirinSGD » 16 Dec 2017, 11:09

Not sure this is a topic where to need to write. Because bugs with OWR3 for 1.5r6
Spoiler:
A very small zoom an SA-80 (not x4)
Image
Image
Spoiler:
Incorrect world model fn2000
Image
Spoiler:
LR300 has no damage (but the damage has ammo)
Image
Spoiler:
A small bug with the icon
Image
And same incorrect coordinates at the silencer and the grenade launcher have a lot weapons

User avatar
Combustible_lemon
Scavenger
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Dec 2017, 11:43
Contact:

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby Combustible_lemon » 16 Dec 2017, 12:05

Departure at the transition from the Wild Territory to the Bar.
The log is empty.

sLoPpYdOtBiGhOlE
Scavenger
Posts: 36
Joined: 12 Jun 2017, 23:44

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby sLoPpYdOtBiGhOlE » 21 Dec 2017, 23:13

There is a problem in xr_logic.script 1.5 R6 that causes CTD's

Code: Select all

function abort_syntax_error_in_cond(npc, section, field)
   printf("object '%s': section '%s': field '%s': syntax error in switch condition",npc:name(), section, field)
end


Most other functions calling the abort_syntax_error_in_cond() do not check if they are passing a valid npc referenrce..

End result is CTD when calling npc:name() with a nil value.

Edit: nvm, looks like it's already been corrected on the repo 1.5.7.

sabr3
Scavenger
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Dec 2017, 13:14

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby sabr3 » 29 Dec 2017, 13:29

COC 1.5 RC
Unmodded


- Noticed many times groups of enemies don't react to your presence until you get Very close. COC 1.4.22 had better npc awareness
- Getting stashes from pdas or quest rewards - I've gotten around 10+ stash rewards but see no stash markers on the map
- Icon for all detectors - there is a health/condition bar below the detectors that is NOT full,it looks like 3/4 condition for all detectors
- im finding rg5 grenades in most boxes

- noticed that npc groups dont usually spawn in their bases right off and the base is empty most of the time. for example in cordon, i rush to the military base...theres no npcs there...takes a long time for the npcs to enter the area.on another load,i find only 2 npcs there. rest of npcs wandering around past the bridge. 2 npcs to guard a BASE is silly

- clearing off a base of npcs also seems to take a while to load more npcs back in. for example the bandit base in garbage takes long for new npcs to spawn and hold the base again.

- sidorovich doesnt have jobs most of the time. its annoying because i want to increase rep with sidorovich to get better equipment to buy.

sLoPpYdOtBiGhOlE
Scavenger
Posts: 36
Joined: 12 Jun 2017, 23:44

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby sLoPpYdOtBiGhOlE » 03 Jan 2018, 08:50

I have uncovered a peculiar bug with level.map_add_object_spot_ser() function

Symptoms:
map_add_object_spot_ser() fails after an unkown amount of calls to add the "treasure" icon to the map.

I noticed coc_cache_manager failing to add new rewarded chaches to the map, even though news_manager.send_treasure(0) was sent by the create_random_stash() function.

I tracked it down to map_add_object_spot_ser() failing to create the "treasure" icon, yet other icons still add fine.
In other words in testing the id was correct and the only param changed was the icon param to "treasure_player",
which resulted in caches being added to the map again obviously with the wrong icons :)


The amount before the map_add_object_spot_ser() fails for just that particular icon can be anywhere from 320+ up to 450+.
Well that's how may caches I had in 2 different games before the issue surfaced in each game.

Edit:
What seems to correct the issue is toggle stashes button off and then on again.
I never use the stashes button and it normally is enabled for my whole game and never touched.
Now I know if this happens again, togle it off and on... doh

Arszi
Scavenger
Posts: 36
Joined: 04 Jan 2018, 06:45

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby Arszi » 04 Jan 2018, 07:59

Clear Sky NBC suit can be fully upgraded by the Clear Sky mechanic, without giving him any tools.

User avatar
Balathruin
Trespasser
Posts: 65
Joined: 18 May 2017, 13:36

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby Balathruin » 04 Jan 2018, 08:53

Arszi wrote:Clear Sky NBC suit can be fully upgraded by the Clear Sky mechanic, without giving him any tools.

Fixed.

WinterWolf
Scavenger
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 Jan 2018, 15:28

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby WinterWolf » 04 Jan 2018, 15:36

Hey i was searching every where for a solution for this problem what i have here !

Every time i go to the generators it keeps kicking me out of the game with no message or anything else !
And i cant finish my game .. Can this problem be solved ?

sLoPpYdOtBiGhOlE
Scavenger
Posts: 36
Joined: 12 Jun 2017, 23:44

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby sLoPpYdOtBiGhOlE » 05 Jan 2018, 22:20

CTD when multi use inventory consumables have no use bar on them (on occasion I find them in my inventory).
examples:
Orange health pack has no little green use bars, moving this item to a container or if it is being taken in a fetch task then there will be a CTD.
Vodka bottle has no little green use bars, moving this item to a container or if it is being taken in a fetch task then there will be a CTD.
Resolve is to drop the invalid item from your inventory at which point the item disappears instantly and no more CTD.

There is a bug/exploit with fuel when double clicking the cooking stove.
Double click the stove in your inventory and it toggles the fuel state to it's opposite.
Even if you don't have any fuel in your inventory.
In other woods you can cook everything without any charcoal at all.
examples:
Spoiler:
Stove is closed and unfueled, double click the stove it opens and is auto fueled ready for cooking.
Stove is open and fueled, double click the stove and it closes and becomes unfueled.


Beacons can not be placed on the upper left section of Zaton map..
It's not just beacons, basically any thing that is using right click property will also fail at this map area.
For more info on the bug check the bugtracker report 0000857.

User avatar
Detektrius
Scavenger
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Jan 2018, 07:15

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby Detektrius » 10 Jan 2018, 07:24

Crash on clear CoC 1.5b R6
Log -
Spoiler:

Code: Select all

Config-file [appdata\tmp.ltx] saved successfully
-----loading d:\games\s.t.a.l.k.e.r\call of chernobyl 1.5.r6\gamedata\configs\system.ltx
* [win32]: free[3742636 K], reserved[66928 K], committed[384676 K]
* [ D3D ]: textures[18747 K]
* [x-ray]: process heap[141107 K], game lua[3977 K], render[166 K]
* [x-ray]: economy: strings[12649 K], smem[0 K]
stack trace:

0023:6D657449 nvd3dum.dll, QueryOglResource()
0023:04F779BA xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IR_UIOnMouseMove()
0023:04FE6AFC xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IR_UIOnMouseMove()
0023:729A6DDD lua51.dll, lua_gettable()
 
[error][     183] : The file can not be created because it already exists.

upd
+
Spoiler:

Code: Select all

- r__tf_aniso 16
- r2_tf_mipbias 0.
* RM_Dump: textures  : 1828
* RM_Dump: rtargets  : 18
* RM_Dump: vs        : 81
* RM_Dump: ps        : 85
* RM_Dump: dcl       : 20
* RM_Dump: states    : 81
* RM_Dump: tex_list  : 1647
* RM_Dump: matrices  : 0
* RM_Dump: lst_constants: 0
* RM_Dump: v_passes  : 2224
* RM_Dump: v_elements: 2225
* RM_Dump: v_shaders : 1248
* GPU shading: vs(fffe0300/3.0/30), ps(ffff0300/3.0/30)
* GPU vertex cache: recognized, 24
* NVidia MGPU: Logical(1), Physical(1)
* Starting rendering as 2-GPU.
*** RESET [249 ms]
* MEMORY USAGE: 661451 K
* End of synchronization A[1] R[1]
! WARNING: SV: can't find children [19179] of parent [1043656128]
compiling shader model_distort_3
compiling shader model_distort4ghost_1
~ cannot remove restriction with id [2003][gar_zone_field_acidic_average] to the entity with id [23700][flesh_01a_strong23700], because it is not added
stack trace:

0023:0526D5C4 ODE.dll, dGeomTransformGetGeom()
0023:051DF8C6 xrPhysics.dll, CODEGeom::clear_cashed_tries()
0023:05206DFC xrPhysics.dll, CPHUpdateObject::Deactivate()
0023:05213D8E xrPhysics.dll, destroy_object_space()
0023:0521459B xrPhysics.dll, destroy_object_space()
0023:04D0EFA3 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::operator=()
0023:729C6B22 lua51.dll, lua_error()
0023:05213CBB xrPhysics.dll, destroy_object_space()
0023:0040FECA xrEngine.exe, CRenderDevice::End()
0023:00279B0A xrCore.dll, thread_name()
0023:710BCCD5 MSVCR120.dll, endthread()
0023:75B6339A kernel32.dll, BaseThreadInitThunk()
0023:77E89EF2 ntdll.dll, RtlInitializeExceptionChain()
0023:77E89EC5 ntdll.dll, RtlInitializeExceptionChain()
 
[error][       6] : Invalid descriptor.

VSPUMA
Scavenger
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 Jan 2018, 13:50

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby VSPUMA » 14 Jan 2018, 14:03

Image

sLoPpYdOtBiGhOlE
Scavenger
Posts: 36
Joined: 12 Jun 2017, 23:44

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby sLoPpYdOtBiGhOlE » 15 Jan 2018, 23:21

Please don't take this the wrong way as I'm grateful that there are events that I can register for but:

All event callbacks are broken if registered outside of the "on_game_start" event when changing level.
This includes CreateTimeEvent and AddUniqueCall as well.

If any of the above are registered outside of the "on_game_start" event then the callback will be dropped on level change unless re-registered again.
Which basically means on_game_load would never fire and any other registered event that fires incrementally will stop period.

Here's an example showing the limitation in the 3 register event types:

1. Add the script to your scripts directory and load a game save:

Code: Select all

local tmr = {0,0,0,0,0}

local function on_game_start_actor_on_update_loop()
   local tg = time_global()
   if tg >= tmr[1] then
      tmr[1] = tg + 2000
      printf("on_game_start_actor_on_update_loop: %s", tg)
   end
end

local function on_game_start_AddUniqueCall_loop()
   local tg = time_global()
   if tg >= tmr[2] then
      tmr[2] = tg + 2000
      printf("on_game_start_AddUniqueCall_loop: %s", tg)
   end
   return false
end

local function on_game_start_CreateTimeEvent_loop()
   ResetTimeEvent("works_fine","on_game_start_CreateTimeEvent_loop",2)
   printf("on_game_start_CreateTimeEvent_loop: %s", time_global())
   return false
end

local function key_press_actor_on_update_loop()
   local tg = time_global()
   if tg >= tmr[3] then
      tmr[3] = tg + 2000
      printf("key_press_actor_on_update_loop: %s", tg)
   end
end

local function key_press_AddUniqueCall_loop()
   local tg = time_global()
   if tg >= tmr[4] then
      tmr[4] = tg + 2000
      printf("key_press_AddUniqueCall_loop: %s", tg)
   end
   return false
end

local function key_press_CreateTimeEvent_loop()
   ResetTimeEvent("broken","key_press_CreateTimeEvent_loop",2)
   printf("key_press_CreateTimeEvent_loop: %s", time_global())
   return false
end

local function key_press(key)
   if (key == DIK_keys["DIK_NUMPAD1"] and tmr[5] == 0) then
      tmr[5] = 1
      RegisterScriptCallback("actor_on_update",key_press_actor_on_update_loop)
      AddUniqueCall(key_press_AddUniqueCall_loop)
      CreateTimeEvent("broken","key_press_CreateTimeEvent_loop",2,key_press_CreateTimeEvent_loop)
   end
end

function on_game_start()
   RegisterScriptCallback("actor_on_update",on_game_start_actor_on_update_loop)
   AddUniqueCall(on_game_start_AddUniqueCall_loop)
   CreateTimeEvent("works_fine","on_game_start_CreateTimeEvent_loop",2,on_game_start_CreateTimeEvent_loop)

   RegisterScriptCallback("on_key_press", key_press)
end


2. Open console and you can see spamming every 2 secs (# = time_global):
"on_game_start_actor_on_update_loop: #"
"on_game_start_AddUniqueCall_loop: #"
"on_game_start_CreateTimeEvent_loop: #"

3. Close console, press Numpad 1, Open console and you can see spamming every 2 secs.
"key_press_actor_on_update_loop: #"
"key_press_AddUniqueCall_loop: #"
"key_press_CreateTimeEvent_loop: #"
"on_game_start_actor_on_update_loop: #"
"on_game_start_AddUniqueCall_loop: #"
"on_game_start_CreateTimeEvent_loop: #"

4. Close console and travel to another level, open the console and you can see see spamming every 2 secs:
"on_game_start_actor_on_update_loop: #"
"on_game_start_AddUniqueCall_loop: #"
"on_game_start_CreateTimeEvent_loop: #"
The key press registered loops have been dropped altogether.

5. You can press the numpad 1 key again, check the console, yep key_press loops are spamming again, change level, key press callbacks have stopped again...

The above example demonstrates exactly what I'm mentioning.
You can try different things instead of a key press eg: trigger by dialogue action, menu option, etc, the results are the same.
Anything registered outside of the "on_game_start" will be dropped on a level change unless re-registered.

I think most people that are writing scripts are under the impression if you register a callback type event at any time, then it fires until you unregister it or until you exit the game, which the above example shows it definitely is not the case.
Basically some of the vanilla CoC scripts don't work properly after changing settings or in certain situations until exiting the game and loading again, the above limitation is some of the reason for this.
In the meantime I use work arounds to do what I'm after with callback events, even though it's not very efficient.

Ted
Scavenger
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Jan 2018, 11:05

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby Ted » 18 Jan 2018, 12:04

Big sorry if this bugs already metioned, but I registered and created this post in case they are not. I played 1.5r6

Wierd position for machinegun, isn't it? Well, in other game it was in right position I guess, but still floating in air


Sometimes people find very wierd places to rest :D


In other things:
You still not fixed Rostok/Wild Territory map bug, right?

How NPC choose it's weapon? In Kordon I meet military guy who attacked me with Sawed-off shotgun even when he had Ak-74/2 in invetory
Why Barkeep have "looner" group (not special "trader" group he had in SoC, at first time absoluetly has no goods to sale and don't give any quests? Is this intended to be so, or this is just mistake? When Military attacked this place and made it inside rostok - he started to randomly run across bar and near it without weapons just because.
Other wierd thing is that scientists instead of proper names have stalker's nickname - I don't think it should work that way.
On arena with 2 novice teammates, one of them was idle at first, asked to put gun down - you know, acted like he is outside combat. I think it because he didn't seen enemies, but I think in arena there should be script that trigger them that they are in combat

Arszi
Scavenger
Posts: 36
Joined: 04 Jan 2018, 06:45

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby Arszi » 19 Jan 2018, 06:59

I found a bug regarding artifact hunting:
If you die in an anomaly, then reload, the artifact will remain there stuck, you won't be able to get it anymore. The radar will still detect it, but it won't appear for you to pick it up. It happened to me with two different anomalies at least.

Quests:
If you accept hunting mutants/clear out bandit hideout quests (Cordon, Great Swamp), if you sleep after, and an emission happens, the quest will become completed immediately, and you just have to get your money. You don't even have to leave the base, where you received the quests. This makes the quest system exploitable quite easily.

User avatar
J00B
Scavenger
Posts: 26
Joined: 26 Feb 2017, 23:16

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby J00B » 21 Jan 2018, 10:16

"yuo see ivan, when shoot enemy with medkit, is challenge. freedumb stronk"

Spoiler:
Image


R6 + Stalker Two K

User avatar
J00B
Scavenger
Posts: 26
Joined: 26 Feb 2017, 23:16

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby J00B » 12 Feb 2018, 00:24

The fire anomally overlay produces some weird glitchy grey patterns. They didn't look like this in 1.4 did they?

Spoiler:
Image


Another image of overlay misbehaving.

Spoiler:
Image

User avatar
J00B
Scavenger
Posts: 26
Joined: 26 Feb 2017, 23:16

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby J00B » 16 Feb 2018, 00:14

Pretty old bug, surprised it's still present. NPCs will take 1 extra item from you for simple fetch quests, provided you have it. If you have 4 they'll only take 4, anymore they help themselves to another.

Spoiler:
Image

Gestalt
Scavenger
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Feb 2018, 06:06

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby Gestalt » 17 Feb 2018, 05:20

Something that's really bugged me even pre-1.5 was the fact that you can't repair headgear without a technician. No matter what I've tried or what .ltx files I've poked around in I cannot for the love of first aid kits seem to find any solution to the problem, so I figured I'd come here and report it instead.

User avatar
Balathruin
Trespasser
Posts: 65
Joined: 18 May 2017, 13:36

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby Balathruin » 17 Feb 2018, 18:08

J00B wrote:Pretty old bug, surprised it's still present. NPCs will take 1 extra item from you for simple fetch quests, provided you have it. If you have 4 they'll only take 4, anymore they help themselves to another.

I don't think this happens anymore. At least it never did since it was changed.

Gestalt wrote:you can't repair headgear without a technician

I can repair them with outfit toolkit, even if it makes absolutely no sense.

Gestalt
Scavenger
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Feb 2018, 06:06

Re: 1.5 Bugs and Issues

Postby Gestalt » 18 Feb 2018, 05:21

Gestalt wrote:you can't repair headgear without a technician

Balathruin wrote:I can repair them with outfit toolkit, even if it makes absolutely no sense.


Huh, that's strange. Maybe I've just been trying to do it wrong.

Also, I kinda discovered a game-breaking bug. If I loot stashes(the ones that generate in the world, not player-made) and press "Take all" I magically get a random number of backpacks added to my inventory, and I can't re-open that stash again.

UPDATE: Emptying the stash manually does the same thing.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron