Page 5 of 5

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 03 Feb 2017, 21:03
by Alundaio
@S1cK Do not install CoC onto of Call of Pripyat.

http://www.moddb.com/mods/call-of-chern ... -1412-full

Follow the installation directions in the description of the mod file.

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 04 Feb 2017, 18:42
by bagels
I get unhandled exceptions randomly when i walk around or when i load into an area.
Both present the same log.
http://pastebin.com/305C4T5X

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 19 Feb 2017, 11:32
by Diegtiarov
Unhandled exception (missing texture from what I can see in the log). Crashed 3 minutes after enetering Yantar.
I remember that somebody also had this problem on clean install of CoC 1.4.22.

Missing texture:

Code: Select all

! Can't find texture 'map\map_l12u_control_monolith'


Version:

Code: Select all

1.4.22

Used addons:

Code: Select all

Gameplay Rebalanced 0.5.1d4
OWR 3.0 v6
Outfit Addon 1.4.4
Structures Redux 1.08a
Absolute Nature Redux 1.15
Enhanced sunsets and sunrises 1.06


PC specs:

Code: Select all

Intel Core i7-6700 3.4GHz
XFX RX 480 GTR Tri-X 8GB GDDR5
16GB RAM (2x8GB)



Attached full log.

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 28 Feb 2017, 17:47
by Greasmonkey
Hi
still have the problem with CTD when loading a saved game. Doesn´t matter if it´s a hard or quick save.
Deleted and reinstalled the game several times no change, new down load of the game data befor installation. no change.
Add on installed AO3 and AWB latest game patch. Here is the last log file i have.
any ideas what to do?

* Detected CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3770K CPU @ 3.50GHz [GenuineIntel], F6/M10/S9, 3500.00 mhz, 23-clk 'rdtsc'
* CPU features: RDTSC, MMX, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, SSSE3, SSE4.1, SSE4.2, HTT
* CPU cores/threads: 4/8


* Loading HOM: f:\gaming\s.t.a.l.k.e.r. - call of chernobyl\gamedata\levels\l01_escape\level.hom
* phase time: 15 ms
* phase cmem: 480080 K
* phase time: 10 ms
* phase cmem: 480077 K
* phase time: 11 ms
* phase cmem: 480079 K
* t-report - base: 1942, 1595377 K
* t-report - lmap: 11, 11265 K
* WARNING: player not logged in
! Can't find texture 'map\map_l12u_control_monolith'
* phase time: 5989 ms
* phase cmem: 503676 K
* phase time: 16 ms
* phase cmem: 503675 K
* [win32]: free[1382392 K], reserved[104664 K], committed[2707184 K]
* [ D3D ]: textures[1664081 K]
* [x-ray]: process heap[503675 K], game lua[28069 K], render[267 K]
* [x-ray]: economy: strings[20679 K], smem[383549 K]
task_functor.under_faction_control_target_id is nil
stack trace:

0023:092101F5 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:0933B052 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:0927B6AF xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:0933B869 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:093A1663 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:09295836 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:092D2446 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:092D2917 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 28 Feb 2017, 23:48
by Alundaio
These kinds of stack traces do not reveal what the issue is, so I'm afraid I can't tell you why or fix it at this very moment for you to continue with it.

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 01 Mar 2017, 03:04
by Greasmonkey
Alundaio wrote:These kinds of stack traces do not reveal what the issue is, so I'm afraid I can't tell you why or fix it at this very moment for you to continue with it.



That´s all get every time when i look at the log after a CTD.

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 01 Mar 2017, 12:09
by plinkett
Hey, been using STCoP with dynamic HUD and the HD models pack fine for the past 10 or so hours. I usually get random crashes occasionally but I'm able to restart the game and play normally. But just now I tried to transition to Cordon and I crashed. I tried to reload my save and the quicksaves before but I crash on load every time. I started another save and it worked fine I also spawned all the weapons and used each of them to see if it was a weapon causing my crash. My entire log is in a pastebin because its extremely long. Thanks!

http://pastebin.com/ZTTjLR8P

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 01 Mar 2017, 17:43
by Greasmonkey
next try without any addon, only CoC and patch 1.4.12 to 1.4.22
same problem after load of saved game CTD

Loading HOM: f:\gaming\s.t.a.l.k.e.r. call of chernobyl ohne addon\gamedata\levels\l01_escape\level.hom
* phase time: 12 ms
* phase cmem: 334702 K
* phase time: 7 ms
* phase cmem: 334702 K
* phase time: 13 ms
* phase cmem: 334702 K
* t-report - base: 1445, 556898 K
* t-report - lmap: 11, 11265 K
* WARNING: player not logged in
! Can't find texture 'map\map_l12u_control_monolith'
* phase time: 5250 ms
* phase cmem: 359850 K
* phase time: 12 ms
* phase cmem: 359847 K
* [win32]: free[2625180 K], reserved[90972 K], committed[1478088 K]
* [ D3D ]: textures[625601 K]
* [x-ray]: process heap[359847 K], game lua[28498 K], render[265 K]
* [x-ray]: economy: strings[17297 K], smem[23111 K]
task_functor.under_faction_control_target_id is nil
stack trace:

0023:082401F5 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:0836B052 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:0836B869 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()


xray_martin.log

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 02 Mar 2017, 01:58
by Alundaio
well game will crash if you try loading a save that had addons then remove them. So doing that won't fix a save.

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 05 Mar 2017, 05:05
by Greasmonkey
mmmhhh der shouldn´t be a old saved game. i put the game in an seperat new folder and checked before saving a game there was no game save shown.
it was empty. i start the game from the folder exe.there shouldn´t be a connection to older versions right?

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 14 Mar 2017, 23:01
by Magra7hea
I have a replicable crash in Jupiter that isn't creating any logs, so I made a video to report it. The crash happens whether the collision is initiated by the player or another AI. I'm not sure if mods could be the cause, I've had no other issues thus far.

https://youtu.be/g30-LpRTG8w (1m25s, volume warning)

Edit: added mod list to video description.

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 15 Mar 2017, 00:30
by Alundaio
Magra7hea wrote:I have a replicable crash in Jupiter that isn't creating any logs, so I made a video to report it. The crash happens whether the collision is initiated by the player or another AI. I'm not sure if mods could be the cause, I've had no other issues thus far.

https://youtu.be/g30-LpRTG8w (1m25s, volume warning)

Edit: added mod list to video description.


delete soft_oal.dll from bin and disable EAX in sound options.

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 15 Mar 2017, 01:20
by Magra7hea
Alundaio wrote:delete soft_oal.dll from bin and disable EAX in sound options.


I'll give it a go, what does that .dll handle?

Edit: ah I misread the name of that .dll. Fixed the crash.

Edit2: Quick shout out to the below mod which lets me use EAX without crashing.

http://www.moddb.com/mods/call-of-chernobyl/addons/call-of-chernobyl-51-surround-sound-addon

Thanks for your help Alundaio.

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 21 Mar 2017, 20:17
by Greasmonkey
Hi
when i play the game without addon it works fine with the saved game problem.
now my next problem:
In the swamp i should rescue the hostage, so far so good. but when i talk to the hostage i get a CTD evertime. I can repaet the CTD everytime.
here are the last row of the Report.hope this time it will help to find the problem. :shock:

Thanks

* End of synchronization A[1] R[1]
intro_delete ::update_game_loaded
* [win32]: free[2520784 K], reserved[163172 K], committed[1510284 K]
* [ D3D ]: textures[729785 K]
* [x-ray]: process heap[482204 K], game lua[46194 K], render[3229 K]
* [x-ray]: economy: strings[19588 K], smem[111093 K]
* Saving spawns...
* Saving objects...
* 31623 objects are successfully saved
* Game martin - quicksave16.scop is successfully saved to file 'appdata\savedgames\martin - quicksave16.scop'


stack traceback:
... call of chernobyl ohne addon\gamedata\scripts\_g.script:73: in function 'alife_object'
... of chernobyl ohne addon\gamedata\scripts\axr_beh.script:169: in function 'set_position_data'
... of chernobyl ohne addon\gamedata\scripts\axr_beh.script:205: in function 'set_desired_target'
... of chernobyl ohne addon\gamedata\scripts\axr_beh.script:129: in function <... of chernobyl ohne addon\gamedata\scripts\axr_beh.script:110>
ALIFE OBJECT ID IS 65535!
stack trace:

0023:0929DAB8 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:096815BA xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::TopInputReceiver()
0023:09626A46 xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::TopInputReceiver()
0023:094AB84A xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:00453BCB xrEngine.exe, CInput::OnFrame()
0023:0040F17A xrEngine.exe, CRenderDevice::message_loop()
0023:0040F23D xrEngine.exe, CRenderDevice::Run()
0023:0045EBDD xrEngine.exe, InitSound2()
0023:0045F363 xrEngine.exe, InitSound2()
0023:0045F466 xrEngine.exe, InitSound2()
0023:0046B1A3 xrEngine.exe, CApplication::load_draw_internal()
0023:744D62C4 KERNEL32.DLL, BaseThreadInitThunk()
0023:77A50FD9 ntdll.dll, RtlSubscribeWnfStateChangeNotification()
0023:77A50FA4 ntdll.dll, RtlSubscribeWnfStateChangeNotification()

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 01 Apr 2017, 11:09
by Ryan101
Heya. My install of CoC has developed a rather nasty habit of crashing at seemingly random points in the game world. It's different for each playthrough, but within any given playthrough if I cross a certain point on some maps it will always crash. This is repeatable.

Here's my crash log; I personally can't make heads or tails of it, so if anyone has an idea, let me know! Thanks.

https://pastebin.com/zXiGvBET

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 22 Apr 2017, 12:30
by drnwebb
hey guys having a big problem with not even being able to get into the game here is my crash report....
FATAL ERROR

[error]Expression : g_uiSpotXml->NavigateToNode(path_base,0)
[error]Function : CMapLocation::LoadSpot
[error]File : map_location.cpp
[error]Line : 102
[error]Description : XML node not found in file map_spots.xml
[error]Arguments : circle_empty

thanks if anyone can help me even in the slightest way. :falcon:

Re: Crash Report Thread

Posted: 19 Jul 2017, 05:17
by Steve2000
get_num_squads_on_level -- squad=army_sim_squad_novice25518
get_num_squads_on_level -- squad=army_sim_squad_advanced28417
get_num_squads_on_level -- squad=army_sim_squad_advanced53463
get_num_squads_on_level -- squad=simulation_mix_dogs48836
return 6
squad count=2
smart=trc_sim_21
faction=monster
ERROR: CGameObject:net_spawn() Object with ID already exists! ID=33082 self=ammo_9x19_pbp33082 other=ammo_7.62x39_fmj33082
! Failed to spawn entity 'ammo_9x19_pbp'
stack trace:

0023:04FFBCAD xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:04FFE9AF xrGame.dll, CDialogHolder::IgnorePause()
0023:0040E6FF xrEngine.exe, CRenderDevice::End()
0023:0056AEFC xrCore.dll, thread_name()



Can anyone help me with this?