SweetFX in CoC

User avatar
lisac2k
Scavenger
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 13:01

SweetFX in CoC

Postby lisac2k » 03 Oct 2015, 16:07

Hello Alundaio and Co.!

First of all congrats on this fine release, nice to be back to STALKER games and playing cool mods again.

Question: is there any way to hook SweetFX (any version) to your mod? I tried with SweetFX 2.0 (ReShade) and DX11 mode, but to no avail, it probably requires some special method...

Any help is appreciated... Keep up the good work people! :salute:

User avatar
Darryl
Adventurer
Posts: 207
Joined: 17 Jul 2014, 10:47

Re: SweetFX in CoC

Postby Darryl » 03 Oct 2015, 16:16

This one worked for 2C and I when we tried it.

http://www.moddb.com/mods/atmosfear-for ... at-presets

You won't be able to use DirectX 10 and 11 with it though.

User avatar
2C.LiryC
Killer
Posts: 512
Joined: 16 Feb 2013, 07:58
Location: Tours, France

Re: SweetFX in CoC

Postby 2C.LiryC » 04 Oct 2015, 08:14

It worked perfectly, even with DX 10 or 11 with windows 7.
It just stopped working for me since I'm on Win 10. ;)

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 468
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: SweetFX in CoC

Postby olivius74 » 04 Oct 2015, 09:44

Hello Cyril

Have you not create a facebook page for CoC by the past?
Is it the same as Tejas Stalker?
He put old screens test,not very representative of actual game ,but don't mind...

But have you a link the page you create?Always existing?

OK Thank's

I put it to hace access!
https://www.facebook.com/STALKER.Call.o ... e_internal
Last edited by olivius74 on 04 Oct 2015, 10:09, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 468
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: SweetFX in CoC

Postby olivius74 » 04 Oct 2015, 09:49

Little help perhaps...
And sorry for late Xenotekno for settings

It worked perfectly, even with DX 10 or 11 with windows 7.

Exactly the same as Cyril for win 10 .
On the other PC on win 7 ,same settings work perfect...


So,after clean install CoC I remove an restart the atm3.ini as
Alundiao tell us.Set all options set Atm at convenance and launch game to see if all is ok.

Then add all good russian files on Ap pro (start interesting page 26)
3 textures missing, fix glows,fix pda,pure waters,Absolute Structure...
the files list is long now ,but soon repacks will release.

Then Sweet:

http://www.moddb.com/mods/atmosfear-for-call-of-pripyat/addons/sweetfx-for-call-of-pripyat-presets


To create and modify your own preferences
you need to set (in root of game) the

SweetFX_preset.txt file:

I write that into it:


#include "SweetFX_TEST.txt"



Now, in game ,with alt-Tab you can modify and save the file

SweetFX_TEST.txt (always in root of game ).

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ktgrdt63nvod1 ... T.txt?dl=0


Here my file example tried in TC :

#define USE_SMAA_ANTIALIASING 0
#define SMAA_THRESHOLD 0.16
#define SMAA_MAX_SEARCH_STEPS 16
#define SMAA_MAX_SEARCH_STEPS_DIAG 6
#define SMAA_CORNER_ROUNDING 0
#define COLOR_EDGE_DETECTION 1
#define SMAA_DIRECTX9_LINEAR_BLEND 0
#define USE_LUMASHARPEN 1
#define sharp_strength 0.70
#define sharp_clamp 0.04
#define pattern 2
#define offset_bias 1.00
#define show_sharpen 0
#define USE_BLOOM 1
#define BloomThreshold 20.25
#define BloomPower 1.45
#define BloomWidth 0.01
#define USE_HDR 1
#define HDRPower 1.30
#define radius2 0.82
#define USE_TECHNICOLOR 0
#define TechniAmount 0.59
#define TechniPower 8.00
#define redNegativeAmount 0.88
#define greenNegativeAmount 0.88
#define blueNegativeAmount 0.88
#define USE_DPX 0
#define Red 8.00
#define Green 8.00
#define Blue 9.00
#define ColorGamma 2.80
#define DPXSaturation 3.50
#define RedC 0.34
#define GreenC 0.34
#define BlueC 0.36
#define Blend 0.10
#define USE_LIFTGAMMAGAIN 0
#define RGB_Lift float3(1.00,1.00,1.00)
#define RGB_Gamma float3(1.05,1.05,1.05)
#define RGB_Gain float3(1.00,1.00,1.00)
#define USE_TONEMAP 1
#define Gamma 0.75
#define Exposure 0.00
#define Saturation 0.00
#define Bleach 0.00
#define Defog 0.00
#define FogColor float3(0.00,0.00,1.00)
#define USE_VIBRANCE 1
#define Vibrance 0.50
#define USE_CURVES 1
#define Curves_contrast 0.55
#define Curves_formula 6
#define USE_SEPIA 0.00
#define ColorTone float3(1.00,0.90,0.72)
#define GreyPower 1.00
#define SepiaPower 1.00
#define USE_VIGNETTE 0
#define VignetteRadius 1.00
#define VignetteAmount -1.00
#define VignetteSlope 8
#define VignetteCenter float2(0.50,0.50)
#define USE_DITHER 1
#define USE_SPLITSCREEN 0
#define splitscreen_mode 3


All variables explications are in file SweetFX_settings.txt
(0 ou 1 in MAJ variables Caracters,free set in other parameters)


When return in game with alt-Tab,shaders will be actualised and you can enjoy your settings...Bad,no worry restart the edition.
Need to test an exposed scene and one with more shadows ,and one or two settings each time.

Hope all is clear and you can your own settings.
Much depending also of the user.ltx.
Last edited by olivius74 on 04 Oct 2015, 10:10, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
2C.LiryC
Killer
Posts: 512
Joined: 16 Feb 2013, 07:58
Location: Tours, France

Re: SweetFX in CoC

Postby 2C.LiryC » 04 Oct 2015, 09:54

That's what I said. It's working for win 7 but not for win 10.


With win 10, SweetFX removes the renderers above DX9 (they completely vanish from the options menu).
Image

User avatar
Alundaio
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
Posts: 1368
Joined: 26 May 2012, 22:26

Re: SweetFX in CoC

Postby Alundaio » 04 Oct 2015, 10:21

What fixes from appro? I don't read this site so if you see anything important let me know.
"I have a dream that one day this community will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: "We hold these truths to be self-evident; that all mods are created equal."

User avatar
Darryl
Adventurer
Posts: 207
Joined: 17 Jul 2014, 10:47

Re: SweetFX in CoC

Postby Darryl » 04 Oct 2015, 11:31

2C.LiryC wrote:It worked perfectly, even with DX 10 or 11 with windows 7.
It just stopped working for me since I'm on Win 10. ;)


On 8.1 it completely removed the options for 10 and 11 for me.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest