SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 469
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby olivius74 » 30 Sep 2015, 11:54

Hello
Better create a specific topic on SDK I think to have all help in one topic?
Hope there are no worries.

Already 2 questions :I will install CoC and all its tools on a specific SSD HD.

1 how many spaces do we need to install everything correctly ?
2 Can we install SDK to have direct a direct install with gamedata CoC?

User avatar
Bangalore
Explorer
Posts: 640
Joined: 09 Jun 2012, 19:02
Contact:

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby Bangalore » 30 Sep 2015, 12:37

1. it will be around +35 GB, but first you must install the COP SDK+SDK patch (http://www.stalkerin.gameru.net/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=getit&lid=426)
2. no, i don't recommend to use CoC 1.2 gamedata for SDK, it's not needed anyway
"Some sort of pressure must exist; the artist exists because the world is not perfect. Art would be useless if the world were perfect, as man wouldn’t look for harmony but would simply live in it. Art is born out of an ill-designed world."

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 469
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby olivius74 » 30 Sep 2015, 12:55

Infinitely thanks for those first precisions!
Wow impressive... 35 Go!

so first step OK : CoP SDK and it's patch.And start OK.
Download will be good in two hours...

EDIT : All perfect...I can believe my eyes to see that

http://i.imgur.com/k9jlbl5.jpg


Thank you so much to share ...your tool of work!

I read a russian tuto on how to spawn an anomalies with SDK.
So my first test will be try to spawn an anomalie on TC map.

Go...like good time on GsC forum...you remember 3 years old yet...
I need also to re find the cool topic where you explain us so many things.

As always many thanks Bangalore for all your knowledge and sharing...
You're really "un type formidable"!

Mes plus sincères Amitiés

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 469
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby olivius74 » 01 Oct 2015, 12:17

Good to see that awesome level!
What work!
How many hours to create this map...
Admirable!Encore plus beau de voir tout cela!

Image

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 469
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby olivius74 » 04 Oct 2015, 11:04

Two newbies questions please.
Dear Guys excuse me too long time not practice,try to following a tuto.

1 Can I save my working position of map to avoid moving the camera at the next start?

I just want to spawn an anomalie mosquito here :

Image

I can't obtain the wite cube on map? My cursor is only a grey cross.
2 What can I do?

Borovos
Adventurer
Posts: 287
Joined: 06 Jan 2014, 13:36

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby Borovos » 04 Oct 2015, 11:34

Hello Olivius,

First, disable some "Edit mode" in LE to gain fps. On my computer, I only work with object, spawn and aimap. I have other things only if they are needed.
It'll be better, and you will not have to reload the scene every five minutes because of RAM use.

About anomaly, just select spawn, select the anomaly, press A and press left mouse on the terrain to paste it.

You can add the terrain object in your snap list. Or use "snap toogle" option to adjust the object to the geometry.
Quel est ton choix? Quel est ton but? Mettre des droites ou jouer de la flûte?

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 469
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby olivius74 » 04 Oct 2015, 11:55

Ah thank you very much Borovos for tips.Perfect!I don't remember :oops:

And sorry to importune you with so basics questions but I want so much to spawn a thing and see all correct operations!
So fabulous to have access such Tools that allowed you to do such wonders...
Thank you for your patience "légendaire" !

Hope all perfect for you ...

Soon

...certainly because I think I'm still not down the road...:)

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 469
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby olivius74 » 04 Oct 2015, 14:19

Promised last question (for this week ) on SDK.
Don't really want to boring you...

I wonder ...but how did you manage to teach yourself alone everything you know!
Me I have trouble "intuiter" and feelings the thing in this tool and try such and such a thing...

It seems that I managed to attach the two objects (flag and a red sphere) with Shape ,
and set size in properties.
But now not clear in Russian tutorial .
So reading tuto by Bangalore :



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Adding or editing the spawn objects.

After you finished, save your scene in Level Editor, and choose Compile -> Make Game.

This command will output a new level.spawn and a new level.game file, with all of your modifications
(and some other things, if the map has any, sound environments, static sound sources, static particles,
environment modificator areas, but now these are unimportant).
It’s always good to save your work as a separate level file, so the vanilla maps will be untouched.
!!!Pay attention to always save your map with .level extension in the end, so in this case I saved the map succesfully as:
l01_escape_mod.level, but I failed with just: l01_escape_mod.

Now just comes some xrAI work, and we are ready.

1.) For the first time, run all the 3 batches, exclusively in this order (later, you don’t need to run the make_level_graphs.bat and make_game_graph.bat, because after the first run, all the necessary graph files will be there):

1. make_level_graphs.bat: updates in each SDK vanilla SP map folder the level.graph and level.gct.raw files
2. make_game_graph.bat: merges level.graph files, according to the game_levels.ltx, creates level.gct files and produces a new game.graph
3. make_all_spawn.bat: merges level.spawn files, according to the game_levels.ltx, and creates a new all.spawn, according to the new game.graph (1 minute, and it’s ready)

These files you will need to copy from C:\Program Files\X-Ray SDK\level_editor\gamedata to the mods gamedata:
gamedata\spawns\all.spawn
gamedata\game.graph
Because of the new game.graph, from gamedata\levels\ we need from all 18 SP map folder:
level.graph
level.gct.raw
level.gct

Start a new game, and enjoy your spawn.

2.) After the first testing, you can jump back to level editor, and add new spawn objects, and after Compile -> Make Game, you need just run the spawn maker command, make_all_spawn.bat, and start a new game to test again.
Have fun!

Credits
written by: Bangalore
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So,

Do I need all step 1 or ( like seems many files are there yet ),after Make Game I just have to make all_spawn.bat ?

User avatar
Alundaio
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
Posts: 1368
Joined: 26 May 2012, 22:26

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby Alundaio » 04 Oct 2015, 18:02

When bangalore gave me COC SDK a year ago all I needed to do was Make Game and click allspawn.bat

EDIT: I'm moving this thread out of this private forum because it can be useful to public
"I have a dream that one day this community will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: "We hold these truths to be self-evident; that all mods are created equal."

Azaxrey
Scavenger
Posts: 17
Joined: 05 Aug 2015, 05:47

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby Azaxrey » 05 Oct 2015, 04:04

So i download archive , unpack and find installed SDK . Can i just copy gamedata and rawdata to my own SDK ?

User avatar
Bangalore
Explorer
Posts: 640
Joined: 09 Jun 2012, 19:02
Contact:

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby Bangalore » 05 Oct 2015, 04:36

olivius74 wrote:So,

Do I need all step 1 or ( like seems many files are there yet ),after Make Game I just have to make all_spawn.bat ?


1. In level editor: Make Game - this will export from level editor your spawn or waypoint changes to SDK\editors\gamedata\levels\<map> folder, as a new level.spawn and a new level.game
2. run SDK\editors\3_xrAI_allspawn.bat - according to the SDK\editors\gamedata\configs\game_levels.ltx map list, this command merges all level.spawn, level.game, level.ai files from SDK\editors\gamedata\levels\<map> folders into a new spawn
3. find the new spawn in SDK\editors\gamedata\spawns folder and rename it to all.spawn, now you can use it for the game
"Some sort of pressure must exist; the artist exists because the world is not perfect. Art would be useless if the world were perfect, as man wouldn’t look for harmony but would simply live in it. Art is born out of an ill-designed world."

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 469
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby olivius74 » 05 Oct 2015, 10:36

Fabulous !Infinitely thanks ,always for all your help!

Your share us incredible tools ...pre settings we are so lucky!
Now need to learn and practice...

I am so grateful to you ,all awesome modders present here,to help us always!
And I hope that we can always discuss with you a little words here ,in this so great forum
(you always answer and have always the right thing to do :))
even if you make a break or go to other games or backgrounds as I read on other topic.

I could never forget all the help received by all awesome modders here.
You can be very very proud Dear Friends,you made a totally huge mod ...
And it's only the beginning,there will be so much to come over...

Congratulations,I'm so happy to have the possibility to discuss with you a little!

Borovos
Adventurer
Posts: 287
Joined: 06 Jan 2014, 13:36

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby Borovos » 05 Oct 2015, 13:33

Azaxrey wrote:So i download archive , unpack and find installed SDK . Can i just copy gamedata and rawdata to my own SDK ?


If you did it, you will overwrite your own files (rawdata & gamedata) as particles.xr, shaders.xr, and all the configs folder. You will loose datas if you're using a modified SDK.
Quel est ton choix? Quel est ton but? Mettre des droites ou jouer de la flûte?

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 469
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby olivius74 » 07 Oct 2015, 12:12

Hello Dears

I would now learn to spawn a new object ,that is not in the list of SDK.
A new truck for example.

But there are lot of files for my new truck(ogf, textures, sounds, ltx) .
So ,how I can import a new model correctly as I can see it in the LE?

I start to convert .ogf in .object.
But after...I don't know how to do it ... :oops:
How I can import it well ?

I wonder to add my new truck in the library SDK,as I see this kama :

http://i.imgur.com/DItzHAw.jpg

Hope you can understand me in my basic english!Hard SDK,hard to explain what I want to try...
Than'ks in avance for a little help

Best Regards

Borovos
Adventurer
Posts: 287
Joined: 06 Jan 2014, 13:36

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby Borovos » 07 Oct 2015, 14:03

If you want to spawn it, just add all files (.ogf, .dds, .ltx) in SDK gamedata as you do for the game.
In the .ltx who define the spawn section, just use a unique name for it:
$spawn = "monsters\old\gigant" ; option for Level Editor

It will define the name of your spawn in the spawn list object.

In french:
Pour du spawn, tu ajoutes ton véhicule dans le gamedata du sdk comme si c'était pour le jeu, tu dois juste renommer le "nom" de l'objet tel qu'il apparait dans le level editor (le fichier .ltx qui défini ton véhicule). Après, tu le spawnes comme n'importe quel objet, anomalies, armes etc.

If you want to add it as a decor object (static), use the converter.exe to obtain a .object and put it in the rawdata/object/your own folder.
Edit the properties to have a static one.
Object library editor>select the object>properties>main options>object type>static.

If you want to add it again and again, choose "multiple usage" in properties. Like this, your object will be a LOD.
Don't forget to generate LOD textures and change all shaders (use the same as others vehicles)

In french:
Si tu veux utiliser ton objet comme élément de décor. Tu dois bien le convertir en .object, tu l'ajoutes dans le dossier object du rawdata, tu changes les propriétés de l'objet dans la librairie du sdk.
Si tu veux du static, tu mets static dans l'onglet "main option", si tu veux un LOD, tu choisis multiple usage.
Pour le lod, tu devras générer les textures LOD, ça se fait depuis la librairie, un truc comme "make LOD".
Mais attention, tu devras éditer les shaders (en te basant sur ceux des autres véhicules), sinon ton objet sera invisible une fois ingame.

Enjoy the SDK
Quel est ton choix? Quel est ton but? Mettre des droites ou jouer de la flûte?

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 469
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby olivius74 » 07 Oct 2015, 14:25

Thank you very much for that clarification Borovos ,kindly refer me.
I have not thought of to say it but the vehicle is drivable in CoP but I do not know if we can drive it once under CoC?
I will test these manips

Have you seen this beautiful video?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rfFr2ZAjCpo&list=TL9wLTMKKdrlMwNzEwMjAxNQ

Merci encore

Bonne soirée

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 469
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby olivius74 » 10 Oct 2015, 09:47

Hi

I can see the new truck in LE:

http://i.imgur.com/khxu2f0.png

http://i.imgur.com/zNTco1l.png

But one line red in log (can't scale?)

So,the new problem is I can't see it into the list (when I want to spawn on TC map).
I don't know why
How I can insert it into the list of spawn ...sorry again.

Also I observe an error when converting ogf in object (unusued vertex ??)

http://i.imgur.com/QpBnEI3.jpg

Do you think it's the problem?

User avatar
Bangalore
Explorer
Posts: 640
Joined: 09 Jun 2012, 19:02
Contact:

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby Bangalore » 10 Oct 2015, 10:06

olivius74 wrote:So,the new problem is I can't see it into the list (when I want to spawn on TC map).
I don't know why
How I can insert it into the list of spawn ...sorry again.


This line tells the SDK where to put your new spawn, just edit the truck's ltx file:

Code: Select all

$spawn = "vehicles\your_new_truck"   ; option for Level Editor
"Some sort of pressure must exist; the artist exists because the world is not perfect. Art would be useless if the world were perfect, as man wouldn’t look for harmony but would simply live in it. Art is born out of an ill-designed world."

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 469
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby olivius74 » 10 Oct 2015, 11:30

Thank you for always help me...Sorry I'm not good...

Yes I saw (Borovos also said me) so I write the line in the one the existing files ltx

[ural_kuhnya]
$spawn = "vehicles\ural_kuhnya" ; option for Level Editor
class = C_NIVA
cform = skeleton
visual = physics\vehicles\ural_spin\ural_kuhnya.ogf
ph_mass = 9000

but nothing

In the other ltx ,we have many caracteristics line ,so I don't know where write that line ...
And I saw other similar files for vehicles .ltx have not this line.
So I don't know.

I forgot the screen where I chose well static

http://i.imgur.com/Gxb9WST.png


Edit: I recheck all , but can't see the new vehicles in list.
There is not another way to access to the spawn object list?

http://i.imgur.com/BYthp1d.png

Borovos
Adventurer
Posts: 287
Joined: 06 Jan 2014, 13:36

Re: SDK COC :Questions,help and tips !

Postby Borovos » 12 Oct 2015, 14:46

[ural_kuhnya]
$spawn = "vehicles\ural_kuhnya" ; option for Level Editor
class = C_NIVA
cform = skeleton
visual = physics\vehicles\ural_spin\ural_kuhnya.ogf
ph_mass = 9000


Try with:
$spawn = "a\a" ; option for Level Editor

The SDK is loading spawn list in alphabetic order. If the list is empty, there is something wrong in your ltx.
If the list is the same as always, the sdk doesn't load this file.

& Imo, you can't have a spawn section like this in your .ltx. The section have to call something before, related to dynamic object properties in the engine.
[ural_kuhnya]:xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Maybe I'm wrong.

And if you want to spawn it, you have to choose dynamics, not static. You'll loose bones with static.
Quel est ton choix? Quel est ton but? Mettre des droites ou jouer de la flûte?


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Balathruin and 1 guest