Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 468
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby olivius74 » 06 May 2014, 16:17

Hello

Can it be possible to have a little help,tips on use of the Debug tools?
All commands list,fonction...
Is there a read me?
Is all these option will be in the first release?If yes ,I think it will be good to have some infos.

Sorry if You have already discuss about that somewhere ,but I can't find a lot infos on that.
Thank a lot!

Good evening!

User avatar
Alundaio
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
Posts: 1368
Joined: 26 May 2012, 22:26

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby Alundaio » 06 May 2014, 17:42

http://pastebin.com/BxKChye0

That is the readme. It's not up-to-date will all commands but it does explain command syntax.

You can type 'help' for a list of commands. It will say help list <1 of 2>. To see the other pages you can type 'help 2'.

Some popular commands are:

Code: Select all

weather list


It will show a list of environment .ltx. Simply type without the file extension. Example:

Code: Select all

weather set af3_sunny_clear_0


Another useful command is 'time'. time <day,hour,minute>

Code: Select all

time 1,0,0


Will forward time by a day.

Another good command is 'money'. money <amount>

Code: Select all

money 10000

Will give the player 10,000 RU

Most other stuff is advanced really, and some of it has been made obsolete by the UI menu on the right-side.
"I have a dream that one day this community will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: "We hold these truths to be self-evident; that all mods are created equal."

User avatar
xenotekno
Trespasser
Posts: 66
Joined: 28 Mar 2014, 18:31

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby xenotekno » 06 May 2014, 21:46

(I don't retrieve original XRS 2.0 nfo pff where is it ?)

I asked in the chat about a /played fonction (like in wow it tell you how real and ig time you spend in the game) ? But you're the only one that knows what's the trick ? If there's one of course

PS : I already restart a new CoC game to see the start day/hour and compare but that's all :)
To run in the mine is nothing ... we must timely go to the bar (Dwarf proverb)

User avatar
Alundaio
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
Posts: 1368
Joined: 26 May 2012, 22:26

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby Alundaio » 06 May 2014, 21:50

The readme is from Pripyat Reborn, it included it.

As for time played, doesn't the PDA tell you how many days you spent in the zone?
"I have a dream that one day this community will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: "We hold these truths to be self-evident; that all mods are created equal."

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 468
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby olivius74 » 07 May 2014, 05:36

Hello

Many thank's to you!
Wow that's great!
Really useful,exactly what I want to have!

Really apprciate,thank's a lot!

Have a good day!

User avatar
xenotekno
Trespasser
Posts: 66
Joined: 28 Mar 2014, 18:31

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby xenotekno » 07 May 2014, 14:13

Omg - Of course the played time is in the pda (statistics page) !

I'm just dumb ... we're so many times making fastidious manoeuvres to have an info that i just didn't check the PDA .. :D
To run in the mine is nothing ... we must timely go to the bar (Dwarf proverb)

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 468
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby olivius74 » 07 May 2014, 23:43

Good morning Guys

Do you know if we can have an action in game when we are in "demo record "

Can you open a stashes for example or pick up a weapon at ground?
Or only just fly around to look the situation without possibilities to take an object?

Hope you understand what i want to say,not very easy for me to tell in English !

Have a good day!

User avatar
Alundaio
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
Posts: 1368
Joined: 26 May 2012, 22:26

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby Alundaio » 07 May 2014, 23:54

Yeah I understand you. :)
Many things are hard-coded. I could create workarounds for what you are asking for but it is not worth the time.

The only thing you can do with demo_record is teleport. Move the camera where you want to teleport. Press ESC > 'S' > Click Teleport Cam
"I have a dream that one day this community will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: "We hold these truths to be self-evident; that all mods are created equal."

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 468
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby olivius74 » 07 May 2014, 23:59

Ah,sad,I thought there is a possibilitie to take an item,while we "fly"!

Thank for your answer Alundiao!

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 468
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby olivius74 » 18 Oct 2014, 06:02

Excuse me again about my stupid question,but I can't write the specificic caracter :
in console debug tools.

I want to return an old camera position by writing teleport who:0 cam,and sorry :oops:
...I can't find the good combinaison keyboard keys to write : !
(French keyboard AZERTY)
A shame,I know...
Apologise...

EDIT:now it's ok I need to combinate Ctrl and MAJ

How can I see the other page of weather list for example?
I saw page 1/5,but not able to scroll to page 2,3,4,5.
Is there a specific key?

User avatar
2C.LiryC
Killer
Posts: 512
Joined: 16 Feb 2013, 07:58
Location: Tours, France

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby 2C.LiryC » 18 Oct 2014, 14:50

olivius74 wrote:...
How can I see the other page of weather list for example?
I saw page 1/5,but not able to scroll to page 2,3,4,5.
Is there a specific key?

The simplest way I use to find this kind of stuff is to open the configs folder corresponding to the items I want to list and ALT+TAB to switch between windows and the game, instead of fiddling with the STALKER's crappy keyboard mapping. ;)

For your instance, the weathers list's folder :

Code: Select all

gamedata\configs\environment\weathers



By The Way, the Survarium keyboard mapping is even worse. Image

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 468
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby olivius74 » 18 Oct 2014, 15:20

:) yes I don't test Survarium,too much mod to test in our good games Stalkers

yes,but the keyboard shortcuts are also extremely fast when we know them!
And here I am sure there must be a way to scroll pages 1-5 (not with mouse ,but key ),
but I test many and don't found!

http://i.imgur.com/e1klvNX.jpg

User avatar
Alundaio
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
Posts: 1368
Joined: 26 May 2012, 22:26

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby Alundaio » 19 Oct 2014, 16:46

You enter what page you want to look at

weather list 5
"I have a dream that one day this community will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: "We hold these truths to be self-evident; that all mods are created equal."

User avatar
olivius74
Loner
Posts: 468
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 17:09

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby olivius74 » 28 Oct 2014, 13:32

Ah thank you Sir!
I just saw the answer now!
Great,I really love your fantastic Debug Tools,and appreciate to use it!

Happy to talk you a little ,Master :yoda:

Bamah
Trespasser
Posts: 79
Joined: 18 Jul 2014, 15:29

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby Bamah » 02 Nov 2014, 19:02

OK...I feel kinda stupid here! :roll:
I cannot get demo_record to work for me via console to move around. After the command is typed then what???
I usually just decompile an all.spawn and get coords I want, and use a menu guided teleport script...of course I cannot get it to work in CoP. It works fine in LA an all SoC mods. If I work it out I'll post a teleport function with a menu for all LCs in the game and beginning level entries.
Also;
Does the teleport who:0 pos:XX,XX,XX not work level to level just inter-level jumping. I use it, and land out side (below) the game map every time going from Marsh to Escape. I use exact coordinates gathered in game. I can teleport fine within the level and go to last cam position fine.

B

User avatar
Bangalore
Explorer
Posts: 640
Joined: 09 Jun 2012, 19:02
Contact:

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby Bangalore » 03 Nov 2014, 02:47

Bamah wrote:I cannot get demo_record to work for me via console to move around. After the command is typed then what???


After typing demo_record, type any kind of name for demo, like "demo_record 1".

There is a map teleport function already in CoC, because of Alundaio's debug stuff.
Press Esc to get main menu, then press S to the debug functions, here you can type help or help 1, help 2 to see the debug commands.
You can change on-screen debug info too, like this: press Esc to get main menu, then press F1 or F2 or F3, go back with Esc again, and you changed the right, middle or left panel on screen.
If you want more debug functions, you can use these mixed configuration binaries. You can use tons of new console commands, for example jump to level too:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/1mbxxelgx2k6ri0/COP_1602_MIXED_binaries.7z
"Some sort of pressure must exist; the artist exists because the world is not perfect. Art would be useless if the world were perfect, as man wouldn’t look for harmony but would simply live in it. Art is born out of an ill-designed world."

Bamah
Trespasser
Posts: 79
Joined: 18 Jul 2014, 15:29

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby Bamah » 03 Nov 2014, 08:48

Thought you were on holiday????
Thanks for the binaries but, I get this on launch. Any ideas?
Function I would like to use is the level jump to for testing. I have an idea about the fps drops.
B

[Content]
H:\Call Of Pripyat-Game\S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call of Pripyat\bin\xrEngine.exe

The application has failed to start because its side-by-side configuration is incorrect. Please see the application event log or use the command-line sxstrace.exe tool for more detail.


[OK]

User avatar
Bangalore
Explorer
Posts: 640
Joined: 09 Jun 2012, 19:02
Contact:

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby Bangalore » 03 Nov 2014, 10:12

Bamah wrote:Thought you were on holiday????


I'm back now.
So mixed binaries don't work with CoC? Great. :(
If i remember well, i tested these binaries only on vanilla COP.
"Some sort of pressure must exist; the artist exists because the world is not perfect. Art would be useless if the world were perfect, as man wouldn’t look for harmony but would simply live in it. Art is born out of an ill-designed world."

User avatar
Bangalore
Explorer
Posts: 640
Joined: 09 Jun 2012, 19:02
Contact:

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby Bangalore » 03 Nov 2014, 10:26

These binaries have only 3 new console commands, jump_to_level, g_god, g_unlimitedammo, they should work with CoC:

http://www.mediafire.com/download/5yadd ... 02_bin.zip
"Some sort of pressure must exist; the artist exists because the world is not perfect. Art would be useless if the world were perfect, as man wouldn’t look for harmony but would simply live in it. Art is born out of an ill-designed world."

Bamah
Trespasser
Posts: 79
Joined: 18 Jul 2014, 15:29

Re: Help and Tips about Alundiao Debug Tools

Postby Bamah » 03 Nov 2014, 11:12

They work great jump_to_level command works fine as does god. I did not check the other command.
After checking around, I agree the issue is DX11 enabled that causes frame drops. This is only after playing for a period of time...for me anyway.
I get a constant 49+ fps. I will test the couple saves I made and see if it loads and can reproduce the issue in DX10 and DX11 i got on the 17th
At the risk of being a pain in the ass....again. My tool will not edit your edited xr renderer files from the bin binaries you supplied, to increase draw distance to 299...do you have a tool that will edit your files that you could post.
Thanks
B
Last edited by Bamah on 03 Nov 2014, 11:49, edited 1 time in total.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest