[ACDC] "stkutils::scan::get_class" get failed

anjeldavay
Scavenger
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 02:33

[ACDC] "stkutils::scan::get_class" get failed

Postby anjeldavay » 23 Jun 2017, 07:10

I tried to add new smart terrain for my new faction. When compiling new.spawn, acdc.pl get failed.

Code: Select all

FATAL ERROR!
Function: stkutils::scan::get_class
Line: 1919
Description: cannot find clsid for class smart_terrain


I've searched a lot via Yandex, but I can't find useful information. I'd like to anyone explains to me about this cause of this error.
If I want to avoid the problem, I should work with SDK, instead of using acdc. But I want to know why it happens.

My working environments:
WIndows 7 64bit
Call of pripyat 1.6.02 vanilla
acdc version 1.38
stkutils_2014-05-21
perl v5.24.1, Win32-x64 multi

The bellow code is my added line in the end of alife_jupiter_underground.ltx

Code: Select all

...
[6464]
; cse_abstract properties
section_name = smart_terrain
name = zat_sh_padonki_smart
position = 220.513509,5.282389,398.670959
direction = 0,0,0

id = 65535
version = 128
script_version = 12
spawn_id = 6234

; cse_alife_object properties
game_vertex_id = 240
distance = 7
level_vertex_id = 1340808
object_flags = 0xffffff3e
custom_data = <<END
[story_object]
story_id = zat_stalker_base_smart
[smart_terrain]
cfg = scripts\zaton\smart\zat_sh_padonki_smart.ltx
END

; cse_shape properties
shapes = 1
shape_0:type = sphere
shape_0:offset = 0,0,0
shape_0:radius = 2

; cse_alife_space_restrictor properties
restrictor_type = 3
arriving_npc =
npc_info = 0
dead_times = 0

AxelDominatoR
Trespasser
Posts: 54
Joined: 19 Aug 2014, 20:14
Location: Glasgow
Contact:

Re: [ACDC] "stkutils::scan::get_class" get failed

Postby AxelDominatoR » 23 Jun 2017, 15:54

I'm not sure why you're having issues. I tried decompiling my all.spawn, pasting your code and changing the ID to make sure it's the last one, recompile and it worked.
The differences I can think of: I'm using CoC all.spawn, using acdc.pl latest version (1.4 update).
Did you make sure the ID is the first unused one, at the end of the file?
Axel DominatoR

anjeldavay
Scavenger
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 02:33

Re: [ACDC] "stkutils::scan::get_class" get failed

Postby anjeldavay » 24 Jun 2017, 04:15

Thank you for spending your time for my question. If the difference between my code and your code is only ID, I think it's the cause of the issue. But the truth is I don't make sense exactly which line you said about. First line [6464] or eleventh line spawn_id = 6234? I don't know what is exactly the spawn_id, and the tutorial I followed, it is posted on sigerous.ru forum, missing the spawn_id. I don't know why. So I changed both line and try compiling, but they put out the same error.

I've found the discussion about the similar problem, but I can't understand because of they are Russian. They talked about active perl version I think. I'll try to find v5.8.8. The link is here http://stalker-mods.clan.su/forum/59-28-14
Oh! I've found some posts on the amk forum just now! http://www.amk-team.ru/forum/topic/1156 ... y/?page=34
I'll try to read this one too.

anjeldavay
Scavenger
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 02:33

Re: [ACDC] "stkutils::scan::get_class" get failed

Postby anjeldavay » 24 Jun 2017, 12:40

The problem solved and that is utterly stupid mistake. There are a whitespace end of the line. The compiler says that I can not find clsid for smart_terrain(+whitespace) haha. I'm ashamed of myself so I'll always enable highlight trailing spaces from now on. Thanks.

AxelDominatoR
Trespasser
Posts: 54
Joined: 19 Aug 2014, 20:14
Location: Glasgow
Contact:

Re: [ACDC] "stkutils::scan::get_class" get failed

Postby AxelDominatoR » 24 Jun 2017, 23:37

Glad it worked in the end :D
Axel DominatoR


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest